Thomas Lighting SL758678 Brushed Nickel 6 Light 48" Wide Bathroom Fixture from the Homestead Collection

Item #: BCI372490


Offer Ends

$136.00
Originally $204.00, You Save 33%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Brushed Nickel
Stock:
0 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Bulb Base Medium (E26)
Bulb Type Compact Fluorescent, Incandescent
Collection Homestead
Extension 7.5
Finish Application Brushed, Polished
Full Backplate Yes
HCO 4.5
Height 9
Light Direction Down Lighting
Number of Bulbs 6
Style Transitional
Suggested Room Fit Bathroom
Wattage 600
Watts Per Bulb 100
Width 48

Thomas Lighting SL7586 Transitional 6 Light Bathroom Light

The 48 inch Thomas Lighting 6 light fixture is one of our most popular bathroom light fixtures.  This fixture has both a clean look and great value.  The SL7586 can handle either 6 incandescent light bulbs (up too 100 watts each) or 6 Compact Fluorescent light bulbs (up to 23 watts each).  The use of compact fluorescent bulbs provides over 75% energy savings over incandescent.

When using incandescent light bulbs, especially the maximum wattage (100 watt light bulbs), we recommend installing a dimmer switch in order to control the brightness of the room.  Most compact fluorescent light bulbs can not be used with a dimmer switch. 

Features:

  • Brushed Nickel, Burnished Bronze, and Polished Brass all come with swirl alabaster style glass shades
  • This light fixture may be mounted with lights pointing up or down
  • 6 x 100 watt max medium base (light bulbs not included)
  • 100 watt light bulbs may be replaced with medium base CFL light bulbs of up to 23 watts

Measurements:

  • 48 inches wide by 9 inches tall
  • Light fixture extends 7.5 inches from the wall
  • Outlet box is 4.5 inches from the top of the fixture

The Homestead Collection has several matching light fixtures with 1-6 light bulbs.  Each fixture is available in Brushed Nickel, Burnished Bronze, and Polished Brass. 

Additional Thomas Lighting Links

Our SKU: SL7586

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Brushed Nickel
    SL758678
  • Burnished Bronze
    SL758668
  • Chrome
    SL75864
  • Painted Bronze
    SL758663
  • Polished Brass
    SL75861

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

3 Questions from the Community

  • The glass shades on the Thomas Lighting SL7586 are white frosted shades.

    What color is the glass that covers the light bulds, white or creme?

    A. The glass shades on the Thomas Lighting SL7586 are white frosted shades.

  • The outlet box does have to be installed in the center of the fixture.

    Does the outlet box need to be in the center of the 48" fixture, or can the light be mounted so that the outlet box is off center but still hidden by the fixture?

    A. The outlet box does have to be installed in the center of the fixture.

  • No, this item is only hard-wired.

    Can this light be converted to plug into a receptacle?

    A. No, this item is only hard-wired.

Product Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty fixture It's difficult finding this type of fixture at the local box stores, even the specialty stores, so I was happy to find it on line. I bought this one based on the reviews and the price. Although it came with a few small scratches, we opted not to go through the hassle of returning it for the scratches were not visible once we installed it. When I ordered it, the site indicated it was in stock. Then a day later it said it was back-ordered. I was a little upset about that, but three days later it arrived so I can't complain.
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for the price The lighting fixtures we purchased (3 of the same) were very nice looking, but the brushed nickel was easily bent. One of the fixtures came out of the box bent, but we were able to bend it back enough to use it. The glass part was a little difficult to screw in because of how tight it fits, but we eventually got all of them in. There isn't a lot of room for the wires (it's not very deep) so we really had to do some maneuvering to get it to lay flat. One of the lights continues to flicker on and off and I'm sure that's why. We are pleased with the overall look and for what they cost, it was a good value.
Date published: 2010-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it so much I bought two! When I was updating my home in order to sell it, I bought this light fixture for the master bathroom and loved it! Unfortunately it had been damaged in shipping... but no problem... LightingDirect sent a new one immediately! When we moved into our new home, this master bathroom needed updating too. I was thrilled that I could just order the same fixture again! Good quality, good price, good service! What better recommendation could I give?
Date published: 2010-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great the fixture looks better than the picture and looks great in my bathroom. great price i been looking for a light for the bath for 6 months even more expensive didnt look as well and timeless as this light. recieved the light quickly and intact with no flaws.
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from if you REALLY want to see in the bathroom Ordered this when our original bath lighting died and did so on the strength of other reviews. Great fixture and takes up to 100 watt bulbs - giving you 600 watts to apply makeup.
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light Fixture We were happy to find this size light fixture for our bathroom. It arrived quickly and looks great! We would recommend this fixture and this company for your lighting needs.
Date published: 2009-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality A quality product and easy to install. Very happy with our order.
Date published: 2009-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bathroom fixture! We love the way it looks in our bathroom! It was easy to install. It arrived earlier than promised and was packed well so it was very protected. There was no chance of breakage during shipment. My husband and I were very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend Lighting Direct.
Date published: 2009-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what i was looking for I like the nice clean lines in this lighting fixture. It adds simple elegance to the vanity area of our bathroom and soft lighting for excellent visual effect.
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Loved the light. After looking at Lowes & Home Depot. This was the best deal & had 6 lights. Installed very easy & quick. Thanks We love it
Date published: 2008-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish!! Great price!
Date published: 2008-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great and lots of lighting I bought this for my bathroom. It arrived on time and in great condition. t was installed with ease. It really makes the bathroom look great. I would purchase another if I renovate the other bathroom.
Date published: 2008-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice We built a new home and needed a vanity light for the master bath. This light fits well over our 60inch vanity and it looks great. Very pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2008-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This light fixture was very affordable compared to similar products we researched on-line. We could not find any six-light fixtures in stores like Home Depot and Lowe's. Since brushed nickel is so popular these days, it's significantly pricier than chrome fixtures. The lights came in in great condition (I was concerned about the glass breaking or metal getting bent) and look really good in our bathroom with the brushed nickel plumbing fixtures. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2007-10-15
  • 2015-03-01T16:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-710464, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Warranty Info

Warranty

Thomas products, when properly installed and under normal conditions of use, are warranted only to Thomas’ direct customers to be free from defects in material and workmanship at time of shipment. (Thomas does not warrant ballasts supplied with fluorescent units. The ballast manufacturer’s warranty, if any, must be consulted.) All warranty claims must be asserted within one year from date of receipt of the subject item; thereafter warranty claims will not be honored. Customer’s exclusive remedy for a warranty claim or otherwise shall be limited to repair or replacement of the subject product if it is shown to be defective in material or workmanship at time of shipment, and only if the claim is asserted during said one-year period. Thomas’ sole and maximum liability for a defective product shall never exceed the cost of the subject product. Except for such warranty and remedy as stated (and the express warranty of title), THOMAS DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, WHETHER EXPRESS WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICLULAR PURPOASE. IN NO EVENT SHALL THOMAS BE LIABLE TO CUSTOMER IN WARRANTY, CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE, STRICT LIABILITY OR OTHERWISE, FOR ANY DAMAGES, WHETHER INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL, WHICH ARE ALLEGED TO BE CAUSED BY ONE OR MORE THOMAS PRODUCTS, BEYOND THE COST TO THE CUATOMER OF THE SUBJECT PRODUCT OR PRODUCTS. THEREFORE, THE CUSTOMER’S SLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDY AGAINST THOMAS FOR BREACH O FWARRANTY, BREACH OF CONTRACT, OR IN NEGLIGENCE OR STRICT LIABILITY OR OTHERWISE SHALL BE LIMITED TO REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT OF THE SUBJECT PRODUCT AT THOMAS’ OPTION (EXCLUDING INSTALLATION AND REMOVAL CHARGES WHICH SHALL NOT BE THOMAS’ LIABILITY) OR, IF THOMAS CHOOSES, REFUND OF THE PURCHASE PRICE AND SUCH EXLUSIVE REMEDY SHALL EXPIRE ONE YEAR FROM THE SHIPMENT OF THE GOODS.

In no case does the Thomas warranty and remedy extend to anybody other than Thomas direct customers unless Thomas packs a warranty card with the product, which states otherwise. Except for such pre-packed warranty card statements, if any, customer is not authorized to extend warranties on Thomas’ behalf to anyone. Such unauthorized extensions of warranties by the customer shall remain customer’s responsibility. Customer is responsible for determining the suitability of Thomas products for customer’s use or resale, or for incorporating them into object or for applications which customer designs, assembles, constructs or manufacturers.
Recently viewed items