Kichler 2019NI Brushed Nickel Dover Single-Tier Mini Chandelier with 4 Lights - 72" Chain Included - 18 Inches Wide

Item #: BCI842659

Found it Cheaper Somewhere Else?

Call our Certified Kichler Experts and we will match any price!
Offer Ends 1/31/2015

$158.00
Originally $237.00, You Save 33%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Brushed Nickel
Stock:
65 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Instruction Sheet
Bulb Base Candelabra (E12)
Bulb Included No
Bulb Type Incandescent
Chain length 72
Chandelier Type Mini
Collection Dover
Energy Star No
Finish Application Brushed, Polished
Genre Transitional
Height 16
Light Direction Up Lighting
Liquidation Yes
Material Steel
Number of Bulbs 4
Number of Tiers 1
Product Weight 12
Shade Material Glass
Shade Shape Bell
Style Traditional
Suggested Room Fit Dining Room, Kitchen
Wattage 240
Watts Per Bulb 60
Width 18

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under Kichler's 1-year limited warranty
  • Fixture housing is constructed of steel - ensuring years of reliable performance
  • Features a bell shaped glass shade
  • Fixture sends illumination in an upward direction
  • Mini single-tier fixture design adds elegance to any room
  • 72" adjustable chain included - optional extension chains offered upon checkout
  • Bulbs are not included with this model - Upon checkout bulbs will be offered
  • Ultra secure mounting assembly

Product Specifications:

  • Height: 16" (measured from top to bottom of fixture, excludes chain length)
  • Overall Height: 88" (maximum measurement top to bottom of fixture with provided mounting hardware)
  • Width: 18" (measured from left most to right most point on fixture)
  • Number of Bulbs: 4
  • Bulb Type: Incandescent
  • Wattage Per Bulb: 60
  • Location Rating: Dry / Inside
Bulb Base and Compatibility:
  • Bulb Base - Candelabra (E12): The E12 (Edison 12mm), Candelabra Edison Screw (CES), "Candelabra" is a term for the small-based incandescent light bulbs used in luminaires made for lighting and decoration.
  • Compatible Bulb Types: Nearly all bulb types can be found for the E12 Candelabra Base, options include Incandescent, Fluorescent, LED, Halogen, and Xenon / Krypton.

About Kichler:

Kichler has been an industry leader in the lighting industry for nearly a century. They believe that products you choose for your home should not only exceed functionality, but transform your spaces into truly inspired settings. Each product and style by Kichler is developed with award winning craftsmanship and unmatched quality. And with a wide variety of lighting fixtures and ceiling fans, Kichler’s collections deliver distinctive beauty throughout the entire home.

    Additional Kichler Links

    Our SKU: 2019

    This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

    • Antique Brass
      2019AB
    • Brushed Nickel
      2019NI
    • Olde Brick
      2019OB
    • Polished Brass
      2019PB
    • Tannery Bronze
      2019TZ

    *Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

    18 Questions from the Community

    • Unfortunately, the Kichler 2019 is not available in the Olde Brick finish.

      Does this come in the Olde Brick finish??

      A. Unfortunately, the Kichler 2019 is not available in the Olde Brick finish.

    • The Kichler 2019 does have a backplate that is 5" in diameter.

      Does this include a backplate? If it does what is the diameter?

      A. The Kichler 2019 does have a backplate that is 5" in diameter.

    • The Kichler 2019 uses 4 60W candelabra bulbs so it will produce more light than your current fixture.

      My present fixture has 3 60 watt bulbs under a frosted dome. How will the 2019 with its up facing lights compare if I want to read something at the kitchen table?

      A. The Kichler 2019 uses 4 60W candelabra bulbs so it will produce more light than your current fixture.

    • Kichler 2019 measures 18"w x 14"h and the globes measure 6.25"w x 4"h

      What are the measurements of this chandelier's globes and width of chandelier?

      A. Kichler 2019 measures 18"w x 14"h and the globes measure 6.25"w x 4"h

    • The glass on the Kichler 2019 in brushed nickel is referred to as "Etched Seedy Glass". It is white in color; you can view it using the drop down menu by selecting the finish.

      What color is the glass with the nickel finish?

      A. The glass on the Kichler 2019 in brushed nickel is referred to as "Etched Seedy Glass". It is white in color; you can view it using the drop down menu by selecting the finish.

    • The Kichler 2019 can be used with a dimmer switch.

      Will this fixture work with a dimmer switch?

      A. The Kichler 2019 can be used with a dimmer switch.

    • The Kichler 2019 width of 18" is the total width of the fixture with the globes.

      Is the width listed (18") measured with the globes or without?

      A. The Kichler 2019 width of 18" is the total width of the fixture with the globes.

    • The Kichler 2019 in the Antique Brass is going to be more bronze while the Brushed Nickel will look closer to a silver.

      The brushed nickel and the antique brass look a lot alike to me in the photo, but then I'm a guy. What is a clear difference between the two?

      A. The Kichler 2019 in the Antique Brass is going to be more bronze while the Brushed Nickel will look closer to a silver.

    • The Kichler 2019 is does come with the extra wire so you can swag the fixture, but the chandelier comes with 72" of chain. If you need more chain it is available for purchase.

      It comes with extra long wire for swag, does that include extra chain too?

      A. The Kichler 2019 is does come with the extra wire so you can swag the fixture, but the chandelier comes with 72" of chain. If you need more chain it is available for purchase.

    • The Kichler 2019 will be roughly 40% of the light that you current fixture has as if both fixtures are at full power. Up lighting and down lighting have the obvious difference of one facing light up to the ceiling and the other (down) send light down to the ground. The up lighting provides much more ambient light where the down light is more directional and focused. Up lighting actually requires more light to light the room.

      This light in the same size as my old antique chandeleir that I want to change. Mine has ten candle tip 60 w bulbs on a dimmer switch. How do you think this one will compare in terms of light produced in the room? Also, how do does down light compare to up light, in terms of room light coverage?

      A. The Kichler 2019 will be roughly 40% of the light that you current fixture has as if both fixtures are at full power. Up lighting and down lighting have the obvious difference of one facing light up to the ceiling and the other (down) send light down to the ground. The up lighting provides much more ambient light where the down light is more directional and focused. Up lighting actually requires more light to light the room.

    • There are candelabra base CFL bulbs available for purchase.

      Are there already or will there be candelabra base CFL bulbs available for this fixture in the future, once incandescent candelabra base bulbs are no longer available?

      A. There are candelabra base CFL bulbs available for purchase.

    • The Kichler 2019 does come with the ceiling canopy.

      does it come with a ceiling plate ?

      A. The Kichler 2019 does come with the ceiling canopy.

    • The Kichler 2019 does not have an on/off switch on it.

      Is the bottom knob and on/off switch. We don't have a wall switch and need the switch on the lamp.

      A. The Kichler 2019 does not have an on/off switch on it.

    • The Kichler 2019 in Antique Brass will not be polished, it will the satin brass - silver that you see pictured. I hope this helps!

      The antique brass looks silvery with a tinge of gold, which I like, but I don't want shiny brass. I'm more for the satin or brushed nickel finish, but I do like what I see in the photo for the antique brass.

      A. The Kichler 2019 in Antique Brass will not be polished, it will the satin brass - silver that you see pictured. I hope this helps!

    • The Kichler 2019 Dover Mini Chandelier will not work with standard base CFL bulbs. It requires candelabra base bulbs.

      Will this work with 13 Watt CFL standard base bulbs?

      A. The Kichler 2019 Dover Mini Chandelier will not work with standard base CFL bulbs. It requires candelabra base bulbs.

    • You can use different shades if you want as long as they are the same fitter size, but the Kichler 2019 does just come with the seedy glass shades.

      Is it possible to use different shades than the white etched seedy glass that comes with it?

      A. You can use different shades if you want as long as they are the same fitter size, but the Kichler 2019 does just come with the seedy glass shades.

    • The Kichler 2019 can be installed with on a sloped ceiling.

      Can this be installed on a sloped ceiling?

      A.

      The Kichler 2019 can be installed with on a sloped ceiling.

    • Yes, the Kichler 2019 can be installed on a sloped ceiling.

      Can it be installed on a sloped ceiling?

      A.

      Yes, the Kichler 2019 can be installed on a sloped ceiling.

    Product Reviews

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally pleased The light looks great and you get plenty of chain. I'd suggest getting a set of bolt cutters if you need to remove links - the chain is so strong that you can't open the links with a screwdriver and pliers.
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We like it! We were a little reticent to purchase a chandelier online, but it was a great purchase - we have a small breakfast area, and the size is perfect, and it looks great!
    Date published: 2010-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Good looking light fixture for a small area.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fixture I bought this fixture for my modern kitchen above our table. The Nickel matches the appliances so well I had to buy the matching collection for the rest of the house!
    Date published: 2009-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly I purchased this a few months ago for my kitchen. It took me about an hour to remove the old one and put this together and mount it. It's a good quality fixture and is packed well. It comes with plenty of chain to hang at any height you need.
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful I purchased this light for my kitchen several months ago. I was replacing it with a more expensive light recentlly purchased. I like the amount of light it gives off and it picks up my stainless steel appliances. I like the free shipping; and it was not hard to install. I made a good choice and I'm happy. I could have gone with the 6 lights; but I'm satisfied with what I have.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This single-tier mini chandelier is just what we needed in our small dining room (8'X10'). It was a great price, very well packaged, and easy to install. With our dimmer switch, it can give off a soft glow or a bright light. We are very pleased with its quality.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just beautiful this was perfect for my dinning room, very elegant, perfect amt. of light over the table, quick easy installation, everything you need in the box, easy to read instructions
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light Exactly as described. Packaged well and was easy to install.
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, but too small Too small for dining room. Otherwise not bad looking. Easy to install.
    Date published: 2013-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift ever!!! My sister gave us this gorgeous chandelier, as a warming home gift. We love it. I am very picky with the quality of things and I just think it has elegance, quality construction, shows very well.Easy to install.
    Date published: 2013-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item 5 stars plus. fast delivery.
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I had been looking for a long time for a small chandelier for our foyer. This one was perfect!
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chandelier, Wonderful Service We ordered this chandelier on a Monday morning and it arrived on Tuesday afternoon without requesting priority shipping! Came perfectly packaged, looked exactly like the picture, dimensions were as stated. LOVE IT!! Would definitely reorder again!
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Overall great experience. I received the product in a timely manner, and it was fairly easy to assemble and install.
    Date published: 2012-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Delivery was quick. Product was great.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Class Act The mini-chandelier that I ordered looks beautiful in the dining room. It is a perfect size and the catalog description was accurate. It was easy to install and looks far more expensive than it was. I am considering ordering another for the foyer. The light as well as this company were two of my most successful internet searches.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT RIGHT PRICE, EAST TO INSTALL AND QUALITY MADE. COULDN'T HAVE PICKED A BETTER FIXTURE FOR OUR SMALL FOYER
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fixture! I absolutely love this chandelette! The antique brass looks beautiful in my dining room, with perfefect lighting.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushed Nickel is awesome! We are in the process of finishing up our bathroom remodeling project. I needed a break/change from the chrome faucet and fixtures. I am thrilled with the way the Brushed Nickel ceiling light, and the two matching wall sconces look in our new bathroom! I was a bit skeptical about the "frosted globes", but come to find out the room is very well lit!
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with This My wife and I purchased this chandelier last week and had it put up today. It's perfect!! Looks great in our dining room.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kilcher 219 Mini Chandelier Not only was I very satisfied with the product, the delivery was great. I received it within 3 days, amazing! I am very pleased, especially being the 1st time I have ever ordered from here. Note: Just remember, some assembly is required.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Easy arrived in a short time and would order again.
    Date published: 2011-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL LITTLE CHANDELIER We ordered this smaller chandelier for over our eat-in kitchen table and it is beautiful for a smaller area. It was packaged great with the small exception of one incomplete piece and I was frankly amazed at how accommodating customer service was to send a replacement. Installed with no problem and are very happy with it.
    Date published: 2011-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fixture Very happy with this purchase. The fixture is elegant looking. Slightly frosted globes. Provided much more light than I thought possible.
    Date published: 2011-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I purchased this light for my dining room. I have recieved many compliments from my friends and family. The quality was great and I did not have any problems with service. Thank you Lighting Direct.
    Date published: 2010-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from small but mighty In our new home was all the dark metal , when we saw this it fit in perfect with our other antique brass fixtures. We use it over our table in an eating area. We love it.
    Date published: 2010-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! This is a lovely product. We purchased the bronze which coordinated beautifully with the other fixtures we installed. I would (and have) recommend Lighting Direct to friends.
    Date published: 2010-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I am pleased to report that this light fixture arrived in no time (yay!) and was a dream to install. It is quality in construction, and was packed in such a way that all of the bulbs were kept from scratching or cracking. It looks even better in person and is beautiful lit up.
    Date published: 2010-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great light, right price Light is very good quality. Great service from LD!
    Date published: 2010-10-08

    Kichler

    Kichler is the innovative leader in decorative light fixtures, lamps and home accessories. Since 1983, Kichler has offered distinctively beautiful lighting and back each style with award-winning craftsmanship, unparalleled quality and superior service.

    Kichler Dover Collection

    The Dover Collection by Kichler has beautiful scrolling lines in a brushed nickel finish and etched seedy glass gives this family a updated but classic look.

    Other Products In The Kichler Dover Collection

    View all 26 products in Kichler Dover Collection

    Warranty Info

    Warranty and Limitations

    Aside from the exceptions noted below, Seller warrants the Products it provides will be free from defects in material and workmanship for 1 (one) year following the date of shipment.

    The exceptions are: The exterior finish on LifeBrite outdoor lanterns, which have lifetime warranties for as long as the original purchaser owns it. Energy Star® prodcuts have a two year warrenty. There are no warranties on light bulbs. There are no warranties on the finish on outdoor polished brass products. The Design Pro Series™ LED Cabinet Light models; # 12301BRZ, 12301NI, 12301WH,12303BRZ, 12303NI, 12303WH, 12305BRZ, 12305NI, and 12305WH will be warranted for normal use for as long as the original purchaser owns it.

    Normal use means residential non-commercial use for no more than 6 hours per day in an environment that does not exceed 25 degrees Celsius.

    If any of the warranted Products are found by Seller to be defective, such Products will, at Seller’s option, be replaced or repaired at Seller’s cost.  The parties hereto expressly agree that Buyer’s sole and exclusive remedy against the Seller shall be for the repair or replacement of defective Products as provided herein, or, at Seller’s sole option, Seller may refund the purchase price of the Products to the original credit card.

    This warranty does not cover labor or other costs or expenses to remove or install any defective, repaired or replaced Product. Seller’s warranty does not apply to any Products that have been subjected to misuse, mishandling, misapplication, neglect (including but not limited to improper maintenance), accident, improper installation, improper packaging of products returned to Kichler, modification (including but not limited to use of unauthorized parts or attachments), or adjustment or repair.

    At Seller’s request, Buyer will send F.O.B. destination any allegedly defective parts or Products to the plant designated by Seller.

    This warranty is not transferable whether to heirs, subsequent owners, or otherwise. No affirmation of Seller, by words or action, other than as set forth herein shall constitute a warranty.

    THE FOREGOING WARRANTY IS IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED INCLUDING THOSE OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR ANY PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR INFRINGEMENT. BUYER SHALL IN NO EVENT BE ENTITLED TO, AND SELLER SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES OF ANY NATURE, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, TO LOSS OF PROFIT, PROMOTIONAL AND/OR MANUFACTURING EXPENSES, OVERHEAD, INJURY TO REPUTATION AND/OR LOSS OF CUSTOMERS.
    Recently viewed items
    • Kichler 2019
      Kichler 2019

      Dover Single-Tier Mini Chandelier with 4...