Danze D495958 Chrome Parma Deck Mounted Soap / Lotion Dispenser

Item #: BCI213744


Offer Ends

$41.18
Originally $69.00, You Save 40%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $49.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Chrome
Stock:
211 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Configuration Soap Dispenser
Height 3.25
Installation Type Deck Mounted
Manufacturer Warranty Limited Lifetime
Material Brass
Max Deck Thickness 2
Mounting Hardware Included Yes
Spout Height 2.5
Spout Reach 3.875
Theme Traditional
Product Features:
  • Constructed of brass ensuring durability and dependability
  • Covered under Danze's limited lifetime warranty
  • ADA compliant
  • High quality finish – will resist rust and corrosion through everyday use
  • Coordinates seamlessly with the Parma Collection
  • Height: 3-1/4"
  • Spout Reach: 3-7/8"
  • Secure mounting assembly
  • All hardware required for installation is included

Additional Danze Links

Our SKU: D495958

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Chrome
    D495958
  • Stainless Steel
    D495958SS

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

7 Questions from the Community

  • The Danze D495958 Soap & Lotion Dispenser has a polished finish.

    Is the finish brushed or polished?

    A. The Danze D495958 Soap & Lotion Dispenser has a polished finish.

  • To refill this dispenser lift the top pump potion to refill.

    Can it be refilled from above the counter?

    A. To refill this dispenser lift the top pump potion to refill.

  • The Danze D495958 can be used with the extension kit for thicker counter tops - Danze D602500

    Is there an adaptor if your deck is thicker that 2" thick?

    A. The Danze D495958 can be used with the extension kit for thicker counter tops - Danze D602500

  • Thank you for contacting Faucet Direct. The Danze /D495958 has a reach of 3-7/8". Please let us know if you have any other questions.

    what is the length of the spout, I am looking for a spout of at least 3.5" and come in Polished nickle. Thank you

    A. Thank you for contacting Faucet Direct. The Danze /D495958 has a reach of 3-7/8". Please let us know if you have any other questions.

  • The Danze D495958 has a maximum bottle capacity of 15 ounces.

    What is the bottle capacity in ounces?

    A. The Danze D495958 has a maximum bottle capacity of 15 ounces.

  • The Danze D495958 is the complete soap/lotion dispenser, it will come complete.

    Does it come with a the pipe for the soap?

    A.

    The Danze D495958 is the complete soap/lotion dispenser, it will come complete.

  • The Danze D495958 can, however the amount of pumping action required to get the soap to the top of the tube would increase the further away the bottle is from the pump.

    Can you run a tube from the dispenser to a large bottle that sits on the floor underneath?

    A.

    The Danze D495958 can, however the amount of pumping action required to get the soap to the top of the tube would increase the further away the bottle is from the pump.

Product Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing-- Works VERY Poorly!! I have to chime in and confirm that we are having the same leakage problem with our soap pump. After you dispense some soap onto a sponge, the unit will slowly leak about one or two teaspoons of soap into the sink over the next 5 or 6 minutes. Then, when you want to get more soap out of the device, you have to press the thing about 5 or 6 times before the pump delivers any soap. Moreover, soap seems to work itself up and out of the base area at the sink top, so you often have to mop up that area with a clean sponge. Unbelievably bad technology! The company says it's sending me a replacement unit, but based on these reviews, it will have the same problem. How can a supposedly premium product fail so miserably? Stay tuned! UPDATE: I just received a replacement pump mechanism from the manufacturer and-- guess what?-- the exact same problematic performance continues! The spout dribbles a tablespoon or two of liquid soap into the sink after every use (takes 5-10 minutes for this to happen), at which point I have to press the drained spout about 5 or 6 times in order for the soap to start dispensing. I am returning this product and buying one from another manufacturer. Moen seems to get consistently positive reviews.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage. Don't bother. It hasn't fit right since it was installed. 3 plumbers told me its a lousy product, made poorly and to replace it. I did replace it with another one thinking it was faulty, same issue. Compared it to other brands everything else is better. Spend your money on a better made product.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Order one then a replacement, both had same problem, tubes don't fit together. Bought a Kohler and worked great!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This dispenser leaks like a faucet! It constantly leaks soap after every pump. I'm going to try and return to Danze for a new one or my money back.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! Just installed in my new kitchen so have only used it a few times but it feels substantial and well made.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from leaks... Like some of the other reviews, my unit leaks (slow drip). It does seem to be a design flaw. Purchased despite reviews as it matches the faucet (which we love BTW).
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soap pump Great soap pump. We had one small issue with the pump oozing soap, but, with one phone call to customer support, we received a new pump valve and the problem was solved. Hands down, Danze has the best support on the market.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the look But it would drip. Called them and they replaced it with no problems. 5 stars for the company 3 stars for the product.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks nice but... The soap dispenser looks very nice in our kitchen but it takes about 3 pumps to get the soap flowing, and only a small amount comes out with each pump. I would still buy it again since it goes with our faucet.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality FaucetDirect is very easy to deal with, always has the wide selection, and the order came very fast! The Danze products are top of the line and look great in any kitchen.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish .....the only concern we have is that it wants to drip some soap out after use....but not right away, like overnight! Still, it matches the faucet and looks very stylish.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy Different Brand I purchased two of these- one for kitchen soap and one for hand soap. Both dispensers keep leaking soap down into the sink. It wastes a lot of soap and the sink looks dirty all the time.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service This was the product we needed, your service and pricing was excellent.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soap dispenser looks great with the faucets. Kind of odd that it does not screw in but the top just lifts off to add soap, but works well.
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from installed easily looks great but a little pricy
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted The soap dispensers blend perfectly with my Hansgrohe Talis S faucets, which is one of the reasons I bought them. Another reason is the spout is longer than most other soap dispensers. I can't think of one complaint. The perfect blend of aesthetics and functionality.
Date published: 2011-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its nice I like this product. It functions perfectly.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good We had it installed over a month ago. Working fine and looks good with the faucet.
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very happy The product was just ok. I was expecting something a little smaller (I guess I did not pay too much attention to the description). It just looks too big and though. I also would had like it to have a bigger container to hold the soap. I'm having to refill it too often.
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pleased with this. This dispenser drips, drips, drips. The dispenser looks great but it always drips soap into the sink. I would NOT suggest you purchase this model/style.
Date published: 2010-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from modern soap dispenser this is a great match for the new Kohler Karbon kitchen faucet
Date published: 2010-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Very straightforward design and clean lines. Stainless steel finish matches perfectly with our stainless steel (matte) finish air gap for the dishwasher and sink. For the price, I couldn't ask for more. Installation took 5 minutes, and it works easily. Pump lightly and you get your soap.
Date published: 2009-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and it works Designed well and very attractive. Good complement to many contemporary faucets.
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything expected good product. The plunger lifts directly off from the top, which allows you to refill from the top, without having to reach under the sink to unscrew the bottle. This is still an option, but not required as is the case in other similar products.
Date published: 2009-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality, but somewhat pricey I'm pleased with the fit, finish, etc. For the price, it would even be nice if they furnished two soap bottles -- a smaller one and a larger one, from which the user could pick the one they want to use.
Date published: 2008-01-09
  • 2015-01-30T04:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-466726, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Danze

Every element in your bathroom and kitchen should awaken your senses like a splash of cool water. That’s what you’ll experience with Danze. Beautiful designs that also happen to be refreshingly affordable. Our products are an expression of our customers and their relentless search for something beautiful and distinctive. That’s why every day, all over America, Danze helps people delight in their homes and their personal surroundings.

Danze innovation has consistently been recognized with design awards and recognition. You’ll also appreciate the high levels of craftsmanship that are revealed by the fit, finish and design of Danze products. We take pride in the faucets, showers, accessories, toilets, sinks and furniture that we manufacture so you can feel confident that your purchase will provide years of beauty and trouble free performance.

Danze – Distinctively Different

Danze Parma Collection

An elegant intersection of cylindrical shapes, Parma is clearly for the aesthetically adventurous. It offers an exciting range of designs, from our minimalist Single Handle Lavatory models to Wall Mount options. All promise to elevate the look of everything in your bathroom.

Warranty Info

Danze Lifetime Warranty

Danze offers a a lifetime warranty, backed by superior customer service.

All parts of the Danze faucet are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the consumer purchaser owns it. Danze stands behind this claim with toll-free customer service availability 6 days a week for installation assistance and replacement parts.

U.S.A.: 1-888-328-2383
Canada: 1-800-487-8372

For quick reference information regarding spec sheet, parts lists and installation instructions, click on the Technical Specs button in the search menu above.

Recently viewed items